

MAR 0 8 2018

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Boulevard Frankfort, KY 40601

Re: Case #2018-00111: North Marshall Water District Board

To Whom It May Concern:

On June 20, 2017 Judge Neal called for a vote on his recommendation of Dean McCoy and Tim Watkins to the North Marshall Water District Board to replace Kenneth Shadowen and Billy Driskill. As reflected in the June 20, 2017 fiscal court minutes, Commissioner Bowlin and myself (Commissioner Cocke) stated in a lengthy discussion that we would like to see Kenneth Shadowen reappointed to the Board.

Mr. Shadowen was first appointed in 2015 to fill the unexpired term of Jerry Miller. Mr. Shadowen is the former superintendant of Marshall County Schools and a leader in our community. In the less than two years of service as a board member, Mr. Shadowen has learned the operation of the district and been a vital part of moving North Marshall water in the right direction. I have attended several of their board meetings and events to better educate myself and have seen first hand what I already knew before I recommended Mr. Shadowen in 2015.

It takes some time for a new board member to get up to speed and Mr. Shadowen is already there. He brings so much more to the table because of his interest and love for our community. As a 65 year resident of this county and one that has practiced dentistry here for 32 years and been an elected official for 30 years, I feel like I know this community as well as anyone. I am proud to nominate Mr. Kenneth Shadowen to the North Marshall Water District Board. Mr. Shadowen resides at 2165 Briensburg/Tatumsville Road in Benton, KY and can be reached at **Community**.

Roch Lake

Dr. Rick Cocke Marshall County 3rd District Commissioner

COCKE BOX 191 CC Ky 42029

EVANSVILLE 111 478



06 MAR 2018 PH 1 L

Kentnerg Public Service Commission 211 Sower Bonderard Frankfirt, Ky 40601

40601-829411

يليريا بالالارا ليابي ليهار ومروقا ومليل الباليل البالي البالي